70th Cannes Film Festival Jury Announced 70th Cannes Film Festival Jury Announced
Will Smith, Jessica Chastain, Park Chan-wook and many more join Pedro Almodóvar's Jury at Cannes this year. 70th Cannes Film Festival Jury Announced

In under four weeks time, Filmoria will be jetting off to the 70th Festival de Cannes; bringing you all the latest and greatest content from the most famous film festival in the world. Ahead of May’s flagship ceremony, the complete Jury has been unveiled, which includes some true titans of cinema.

Leading as Jury President is Spanish auteur Pedro Almodóvar – the mastermind behind Julieta, Volver, and many more – and he’ll be joined by the likes of Toni Erdmann filmmaker Maren Ade, legendary Hollywood star Will Smith, South Korean extraordinaire Park Chan-wook, and Academy Award-nominee and star of Miss Sloane, Jessica Chastain.

Further members of the Jury include French composer Gabriel Yared, Italian auteur Paolo Sorrentino, French artist Agnès Jaoui, and Chinese actress Fan Bingbing. The four women and four men will thus help Pedro Almodóvar select from among the films in Competition. The winners will be announced on Sunday 28th May at the Closing Ceremony, following which the Palme d’Or will be awarded in the presence of the winning team.

Stick with Filmoria for plenty of coverage from this year’s Cannes Film Festival, including lots of unmissable reviews!

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.

Your email address will not be published.

Chris Haydon

Sub-Editor of Filmoria. Dwayne Johnson's No.1 fan. Arthouse celebrator. Romancer of all things Michael Haneke & Woody Allen. Irrevocably in love with Felicity Jones. She'll be my wife one day; you'll see...